Viral Coaching

One of the ways I coach is with small groups.  My job is to orchestrate the conversation.  What I find over and over is that the participants coach one another; insights are contagious and shift the conversation.  What I do is summarize, appreciate and put my 2 cents in.  And, inevitably, I am coached and get value from the conversation,

In many ways this is far more effective than one on one coaching and, remarkably, it is far less expensive.  I will analogize this to Web 2.0, a sort of Coaching 2.0.  I provide an overall commitment and a gross structure.  You provide the rest.

Why I called this Viral Coaching is another aspect of the same Coaching 2.0 notion.  I know that people will talk about this.  “Hey, I’m doing something that you would love.  You should try this.  It’s Awesome Coaching and it’s awesome.” 

Leave a Reply

