Giving Thanks

Dwelling on love, appreciation and gratitude is putting your state of being at its highest.  It nullifies our wishes, complaints and sad stories.  It changes the current.  Authentic thanks shift the world.  I always need to do this, because it’s easy to take the things I’m thankful for for granted.

The great thing about willing myself to be grateful is it stops the same old – same old, the tendency towards boredome, the horrible consequences of “I already know.”

The advantage of the negative is its ability to let us be aware of and appreciate the positive — My asthma lets me be thankful for fresh air, as pollution allows me to be thankful for green.

I’ve spent too many years thinking of Thanksgiving as a feast day, surrounded by relatives fitting accustomed roles; thinking of tumult; not thinking of my many blessings.  Think right now of ten things you are thankful for.  Not those; ten others.  Not those; ten others…  I can keep going.  I certainly never thought to feel thanks for the people who made my clothing, or somehow got it from there to here to me.

I’m going to keep going on http://lifeyoudeserve.blogspotcom/.

Leave a Reply

